Liberalism Is A Religion

The left in America considers religion a perversion except maybe fanatical Islam. They say there is no place for religion (especially Christianity) in the public arena, but I see their hypocrisy.
Liberalism is the religion of the left. Those on the left believe that all things liberal are sacred and all things conservative are evil. All arguments against abortion are evil. All arguments for capital punishment are evil. What a warped sense of right and wrong.
I ask liberal thinkers out there: Do you not believe that all liberal positions on issues are righteous and that no good person could believe otherwise?
I think innocent human life is sacred, but that opinion is blasphemy to the left.
I see very little good in liberalism. I see people who can be nice to your face but religiously believe that you and everyone like you are evil.
The Democratic Party is by far the more corrupt. I submit one example: When a Republican says something very offensive, although it is just speech, the party punishes him (even when he apologizes.)
However, when a Democrat commits a crime and is caught red-handed, the party defends him ferociously and holds him up as an honorable statesman and would re-elect him again if they could (even with no apology or admission.) To the Democrats, free speech is bad and crime is good.
If one political party could honestly be called evil, it could not be the GOP.

About Al Teal

I am a retired electrical engineer, an instrument rated single engine airplane pilot. Search 'N387SP' to see my airplane. I am a juggler, an electronics maven and a political junkie. I am a constitutional conservative and share my views here and in newspapers around the nation (via letters to editors.) My personal website is alteal.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

