I Believe In Evolution

I believe in evolution. I also believe in God. To me, evolution is one of God’s most successful creations. Evolution allows organisms in nature to improve their ability to survive and thrive in their environments, albeit very slowly. But, in all of evolutionary theory, there is no physical evidence of how life began. There is conjecture but that is all. The primordial soup theory is speculation. There is no evidence that life created itself. Charles Darwin may have been an atheist but nobody knows.
I believe that God created life on Earth and He has introduced abilities in Man that natural evolution could not have produced. I can find no evolutionary explanation for why most adult humans are exponentially more intelligent than all other creatures. I would also like to know how and when in the timeline of evolution did creatures acquire vision. Why was vision necessary for life to evolve? What archeological or biological evidence can explain why we have eyes?
I say that our vision was a gift from God, as it was to most creatures on Earth. God gave you and me the ability to see everything around us. We are able to read, observe and learn through this amazing, almost magical ability.
When healthy and focused, our two eyes are no less than a pair of stereoscopic, three-dimensional digital cameras capturing and processing twenty-four high-definition images every second. Our vision is much more powerful than would ever be necessary for us to dominate all other known creatures. That, to me, is proof beyond a doubt that God exists.

About Al Teal

I am a retired electrical engineer, an instrument rated single engine airplane pilot. Search 'N387SP' to see my airplane. I am a juggler, an electronics maven and a political junkie. I am a constitutional conservative and share my views here and in newspapers around the nation (via letters to editors.) My personal website is alteal.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

