Amnesty Bill

I am very disappointed in President Bush for more than one reason, but the one that bothers me the most is what to do about illegal immigration. On that issue, he might as well be Ted Kennedy. You know what happens when a Republican gets into the political bed with Ted Kennedy. He gets it in the ‘you know what,’ just like the ‘no child left behind’ bill. That was a massive spending program turned poop-bomb that has exploded in the president’s face. Kennedy’s name is no longer linked with ‘no child left behind’ even though the senator is equally responsible.

I wrote and sent the following message to both of Georgia’s U.S. Senators, Saxby Chambliss and Johnny Isakson via their websites:

Dear Senator:
I live in Georgia and voted for you but what you do on the illegal alien bill will determine if I vote for you again.
If you vote yes on this z-visa (amnesty) bill, I will not vote for you again. I won’t vote for a liberal but if you have a non-liberal opponent, I will vote for the opponent.
Do not pull another 1986 amnesty disaster and expect the support of this conservative Georgian.
Sincerely, Al Teal

If you care about national security and don’t want blanket amnesty to many millions of illegal aliens, I encourage you to write to Senators Chambliss and Isakson and tell them to vote no on the amnesty bill or expect to lose their senatorial seats.

I encourage all people who are here illegally to go home and apply to come here legally and follow the rules.

About Al Teal

I am a retired electrical engineer, an instrument rated single engine airplane pilot. Search 'N387SP' to see my airplane. I am a juggler, an electronics maven and a political junkie. I am a constitutional conservative and share my views here and in newspapers around the nation (via letters to editors.) My personal website is alteal.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

